Four Tech Faculty Named IEEE Fellows

Four Georgia Tech faculty members were recently honored by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE), the world’s largest association of technical professionals. The organization named the four Tech faculty members to its 2015 group of fellows.

IEEE is focused on advancing electrical and electronic engineering, telecommunications, computer engineering, and other related disciplines.

Three of Tech’s new fellows come from the College of Computing and one from the College of Engineering.

Those honored include:

  • Aaron Bobick, professor in the School of Interactive Computing, for his contributions to activity recognition in computer vision.
  • Henrik Christensen, distinguished professor in the School of Interactive Computing and KUKA Chair of Robotics, for contributions to estimation methods for robot localization and mapping.
  • Ling Liu, professor in the School of Computer Science, for her contributions to scalable Internet data management and decentralized trust management.
  • Spyros Reveliotis, professor in the School of Industrial and Systems Engineering, for contributions in the field of discrete event systems for resource allocation.


Related Media

Click on image(s) to view larger version(s)

  • IEEE

  • Aaron Bobick

  • Henrik Christensen

  • Ling Liu

  • Spyros Reveliotis

For More Information Contact

Kristen Bailey
Institute Communications